USDF EXECUTIVE BOARD (EB) MEETING

Zoom Meeting – September 10, 2024

This document is edited for posting on the USDF website and is not the official or complete version of the minutes of this meeting.

Members Present:

George Williams, President
Debra Reinhardt, Secretary
Bettina Longaker, Region 1 Director
Charlotte Trentelman, Region 3 Director
Heather Petersen, Region 5 Director
Regina Antonioli, Region 7 Director
Bess Bruton, Region 9 Director

Sue McKeown, Technical Council Director

Kevin Reinig, Vice President
Lorraine Musselman, Treasurer
Debby Savage, Region 2 Director
Anne Sushko, Region 4 Director
Noah Rattner, Region 6 Director
Helen van der Voort, Region 8 Director
Susan Mandas, Activities Council Director

Anne Snipes Moss, Administrative Council Director

Members Absent: None

Staff Attending: Stephan Hienzsch, Connie Huy, Sarah Delahanty, Chelsey Burris, Ross Creech, Krystina Wright, Cristen Brown, Sarah Garn, Melissa Schoedlbauer, Sharon Vander Ziel

Guest in attendance: Roberta Williams and Roz Kinstler

The meeting commenced at 5:00 p.m. EST by Zoom teleconference.

Determination of quorum, roll call and conflicts of interest

Welcome new board member, Regina Antonioli, as the interim Region 7 Director. Carol Tice moved out of Region 7, which required her resignation from the Executive Board.

Approval of agenda

Heather Petersen moved and Helen van der Voort seconded to approve the agenda. Motion carried.

USDF nominee for the USEF Youth Sportsman's Award

Roberta Williams and Roz Kinstler joined the meeting for the presentation of this agenda item. Both dropped off the call when the Executive Board was ready to discuss the nominees.

The Board suggests that Virginia's application can be enhanced, and discussed helping prepare Virginia for the interview portion of the process.

Sue McKeown moved and Bess Bruton seconded to approve Virginia Woodcock as the USDF nominee for the USEF Youth Sportsman's Award. Motion carried.

Nominations for USDF Hall of Fame and Lifetime Achievement Awards

Heather Petersen moved and Anne Moss seconded to approve Carol Lavell for the 2024 Roemer Foundation/USDF Hall of Fame. Motion carried.

Bess Bruton moved and Regina Antonioli seconded to approve William C. Woods for the 2024 Lifetime Achievement Award. Motion carried.

USDF Horse Performance Certificate Program update proposal

The committee recommends rebranding the program as the USDF Horse Performance Recognition Program and including a circular stall plaque for each level recognized. The fee for each level recognized would increase from \$35 to \$45. Past winners will be able to get the new plaque if they wish for a fee of \$10. Helen moved and Sue Mandas seconded to approve the rebranding, the plaque, and the fee increase for the USDF Horse Performance Certificate. Motion carried.

USDF Year-End Award Perpetual Trophy proposal

Sue McKeown moved and Charlotte Trentelman seconded to approve two USDF Year-End Award Perpetual Trophies, one for the national levels and one for the FEI levels, for Highest Scoring US Bred National Dressage Horse of the Year. Motion carried.

Four-Year-Old Dressage Sport Horse Prospect Year-End Award proposal

There was discussion about the participation numbers in past years and the fact this would bridge the gap between three-year-old prospect and five-year-old and older breeding stock.

Heather Petersen moved and Sue Mandas seconded to approve two new year-end award divisions for the Four-Year-Old Dressage Sport Horse Prospect Year-End Award, Mares and Stallions/Geldings. Motion carried.

<u>Updated USDF Year-End DSHB Horse of the Year rules</u>

Heather Petersen moved and Sue Mandas seconded to approve the updated USDF Year-End DSHB Horse of the Year rules. Motion carried

Approval of faculty member for the sport horse seminars

Charlotte Trentelman moved and Kevin Reinig seconded to approve Gwen Ka'awaloa as a new member of the Sport Horse Seminar Faculty. Motion carried.

Request to change secretary for the 2024 Great American/USDF Region 2 and Region 9 Championships

Regina Antonioli moved and Noah Rattner seconded to approve the change of secretary for the 2024 Great American/USDF Region 2 Championships from Susan Peacock to Julia Peacock and for the 2024 Great American/USDF Region 9 Championships from Susan Peacock to Sharon Patrick. Motion carried.

New Business/Miscellaneous

George proposed April 8-9 or April 15-16 for the 2025 spring EB meeting. Sarah Garn will e-mail the EB for their availability.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:21 p.m. EST.

Respectfully submitted,

Debra Reinhardt USDF Secretary